new Delhi. Indian Railways has heard the news of great relief for people stranded in various states away from their home due to the nationwide lockdown. In the midst of the Corona crisis, the Railways made a big announcement on Sunday, stating that trains will start operating for 15 important cities of the country from 12 May 2020. However, the Railways have also put many conditions and rules in this direction, by following which only passengers can travel in these special trains. Explain that the Indian Railways has already started to take the migrant laborers to their home state.He is running special trains but now gradually from May 12 onwards, normal passenger trains will also be started in some cities.

30 special passenger trains will run from May 12 

Indian Railways has issued a press release in this direction. Railways informed that special trains will be run from New Delhi Junction to selected cities in the initial phase. Indian Railways plan to gradually resume 30 special passenger train operations from May 12. Significantly, since the March 25 nationwide lockdown due to Corona virus, the railways had stopped the operation of trains.

You can get tickets to these cities 
In the press release of Indian Railways, the names of the cities from where special passenger trains will be started. According to the railway, these trains connecting New Delhi station to Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu Tawi were run as special trains. Will go.

This happened for the first time in the history of railway 

This is the first time in the history of Indian Railways that the operation of trains across the country was stopped indefinitely due to the epidemic. However, in the midst of the Corona crisis, the railways have now decided to resume operations gradually. In the initial stages, it will take passengers from selected cities to their destination. after this

Ticket booking will start from 4 pm Booking for reservation in these trains will start from 4 pm on May 11, ticket booking will be available only on the IRCTC website. In view of the Corona crisis, ticket booking counters at railway stations will remain closed and no counter tickets (including platform tickets) will be issued. Only passengers with valid confirmed tickets will be allowed to enter railway stations.

Passengers will have to follow these rules
 Passengers must follow the rules of lockdown and maintain social distancing before committing to a rail journey. Also, passengers will be required to cover their face and undergo screening at the time of departure. Only passengers will be allowed to board the train, leaving them will remain outside the station. Other details including the train schedule will be released at different times.