The journey of the train will begin in different cities of the country from today.

new Delhi. To combat the coronavirus pandemic, after the lockdown that has been going on for the last 48 days across the country, trains will be run for selected cities of the country from today. All these trains will go to different 15 cities of the country and will run according to the pair. From 4 pm on Monday, the booking of tickets for these trains has also started. Initially, the railway had announced the booking of tickets on the website of IRCTC from 4 pm on Monday, but due to the huge crowd of potential passengers, the website was stalled.

This portal was restored at around 6 pm and within 20 minutes all the tickets of Howrah to Delhi train were booked. Around 30,000 tickets were booked at nine o’clock at night and for the next seven days more than 54,000 passengers were booked in the train. During the lockdown, the railways ran goods trains to deliver essential goods across the country. The Railways ran 400 labor-specific trains from May 1 to May 11 to transport the migrant workers trapped in different parts of the country to their home states.These trains were run at the request of the states.

These rules of the railway will have to be followed during the journey
 Indian Railways has issued new guidelines regarding trains starting from May 12, starting air-conditioned passenger train services on select routes, including arriving at the railway station at least one and a half hours in advance to check the health of passengers . Special guidelines have been issued for the passengers from the railway, under which it will be mandatory for the traveling passengers to wear masks and bring their own food.
Railway will not provide sheets, towels, normal food, drinks etc. to passengers boarding trains as before. Travelers will have to download the Arogya Setu app on mobile.

Trains will be run on these routes from 12 to 20 May 

– On May 12, three trains will depart from New Delhi and will reach Dibrugarh, Bengaluru and Bilaspur. One train each will depart from Howrah, Rajendra Nagar (Patna), Bangalore, Mumbai Central and Ahmedabad and reach Delhi.

On May 13, nine trains will be run, eight of which will depart from New Delhi and reach Howrah, Rajendra Nagar (Patna), Jammu Tawi, Thiruvananthapuram, Chennai, Ranchi, Mumbai and Ahmedabad. The ninth is a special train that will come from Bhubaneswar to New Delhi. 

– On May 14, five trains will run from Dibrugarh, Jammu Tawi, Bilaspur and Ranchi to the national capital and one train will run from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar.

– On May 15, three trains are scheduled, out of which two trains will run from Thiruvananthapuram and one from Chennai Central and one train will operate from New Delhi to Madgaon. 

– No train will run on 16 May. – 

On May 17, one train will leave from Madgaon to New Delhi and one train from New Delhi to Secunderabad.

 On May 18, the only train will leave from Agartala to New Delhi. 

– No trains will run on May 19.

The two trains scheduled for May 20 are from New Delhi to Agartala and Secunderabad to New Delhi.

50 percent fee will be given on cancellation of ticket 

These special trains will have only air-conditioned class (AC-1, AC-2 and AC-3) coaches, the fare will be as per the normal Rajdhani train. The Railway Ministry says that advance reservation in these trains will be up to a maximum of seven days in advance, Currently, RAC and waiting tickets will not be released. TTE will not be allowed to make any ticket in the train. Indian Railways has also given the option to cancel the ticket. He has a say in this regard  That passengers can cancel tickets up to 24 hours before the departure of the train, but on cancellation, 50 percent of the total fare will be deducted as a fee.